Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the WPSN-C’s governing body.  They share the collective responsibility to run the affairs of the WPSN-C in accordance  with the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act (NFP Act) and the Bylaws of WPSN-C.

Directors serve two year terms.

The current members of the Board of Directors are:

  • Susan Bazilli
  • Zoe Dugal (CANADEM)
  • Katrina Leclerc
  • Emily Neilson (Canadian Red Cross)
  • Beth Woroniuk (Equality Fund)

The Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of WPSN-C is the working committee that coordinates the work of the Network.

This includes:

  • Liaising with Global Affairs Canada and other Government of Canada departments
  • Investigating funding sources for the work of the Network
  • Building the structure of the Network
  • Receiving and approving proposals for Network initiatives. 
  • Supporting the Network work plans, staffing and other coordination decisions

Members of the Steering Committee serve one year terms.

The Steering Committee for 2023/2024 is:

  • Katrina Leclerc
  • Emily Neilson (Canadian Red Cross)
  • Bénédicte Santoire
  • Laura Sewell
  • Beth Woroniuk (Equality Fund)